How To Change Revit Project Units

It doesn’t matter what units a Revit project was created in you can change them at any time, so how do you change units in Revit?

You have control over the following unit types in Revit:

  • Angle
  • Area
  • Cost Per Area
  • Distance
  • Length
  • Mass Density
  • Rotation Angle
  • Slope
  • Speed
  • Time
  • Volume
  • Currency

How to Change Units

1. Go to the Manage Tab and select Project Units in the Settings Group:

2. Choose the Type of Unit you want to change:

3. Choose a new Unit:

4. Change any additional settings: